Health Care
  • Trump attends Women in Healthcare panel at the White House in Washington

    Medicaid Work Rules Approved for South Carolina

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration on Thursday approved South Carolina’s request to impose work requirements on Medicaid recipients. Seema Verma, administrator of the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid...

  • Watchdog Questions $6.7 Billion in Medicare Payments

    By Michael Rainey

    Health insurance companies in the Medicare Advantage program have received billions in extra payments after making adjustments to their patient charts – changes that the Department of Health and...

  • A cyclist passes the U.S. Capitol in Washington

    House Passes Pelosi’s Sweeping Drug Bill

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    A bill backed by Speaker Nancy Pelosi that would empower the federal government to negotiate lower drug prices passed the House Thursday in a 230-192 vote, largely along party lines. As we told you...

  • Shocking Health Care Statistic of the Day

    By Michael Rainey

    Consumer health insurance costs are up more than 20% year over year, according to the Labor Department’s Consumer Price Index data released Wednesday. Medical care costs overall have risen 4.2% from...

  • Pelosi holds news conference on Capitol Hill

    Ready to Rumble: How Pelosi’s Drug Bill Sets Up Dems for 2020

    By Michael Rainey

    After making a deal with liberal Democrats Tuesday, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi appears to have cleared the way for a vote this week on a sweeping bill that would empower Medicare to negotiate drug...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 10:15pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 11:15am
Monday, November 4, 2013 - 6:15pm
Sunday, October 20, 2013 - 4:15am
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 1:15pm
Monday, September 30, 2013 - 6:49pm
Friday, September 27, 2013 - 6:15pm
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 8:15am
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 7:15am
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 4:30pm
Monday, September 23, 2013 - 3:45pm
Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 2:15pm
Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 9:15am
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 9:15am
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 5:21pm
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 9:32pm
Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 4:03am
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 4:02am
Monday, August 5, 2013 - 4:02am
Friday, August 2, 2013 - 4:25pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 7:50pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 5:00pm
Monday, July 29, 2013 - 3:00pm
Monday, July 22, 2013 - 4:07am
Monday, July 15, 2013 - 3:29pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 - 2:32pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 4:30am
Monday, June 17, 2013 - 2:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 4:01am
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 4:30am
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - 4:01am
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 2:28pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 9:15pm
Monday, April 8, 2013 - 4:24am
Monday, March 25, 2013 - 6:56pm
Monday, March 25, 2013 - 4:49am
Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 7:10pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 3:30pm
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 4:45pm
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 8:17pm
Monday, October 1, 2012 - 4:04am
Thursday, September 20, 2012 - 4:05am
Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 4:38pm
Saturday, July 28, 2012 - 4:30am

Pages